Seasons

I was exceptionally lazy today and stayed in bed, watching Bridgerton, for far longer than I care to admit. During one episode the weather outside changed quite dramatically and when I’d finished the snow was coming down at quite a pace. So dreamy to sit inside and watch the snow gently fall outside. I thought it was going to stick around but by the time I had got myself out for an afternoon walk, it had mostly gone.

Having been shown a video a couple of days ago from Kristi in Canada, skiing in their thick snowy downfalls, I could only sympathise with the British kids I saw out, trying desperately to sledge in half a centimetre of sludge.

Though less snowy and dramatic than my morning shots, I’ve blipped this image because it reminds me of all the walks I’ve done through this field over the past year’s lockdowns and how I’ve enjoyed seeing it change with the seasons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.