Kray

By Kray

A sad anniversary and a happy birthday

Today, a year ago, at 7.55pm, my lovely mum passed away. I remember the whole night as if it was yesterday. A whole year without her. It's been so hard, so difficult, so many memories, so many reminders of times gone by. A few comforts though and some good kind friends have helped dad and I get through the year. A few friends who came to mums funeral called to say they were thinking of us which was appreciated and made us feel less alone. This first year has been especially tough, as it is for everyone who loses someone close. Time helps to file memories and comforts and puts things in to perspective. Both dad and I know we are stronger this year than we were a year ago.

Today is also my godson Harry's birthday. Before I went round to dads I facetimed Harry to wish him happy birthday. He showed me his presents and was getting ready for his pizza and cake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.