Fun

The overnight snow provided lots of opportunities today. Our son and I donned our boots and took the dog up Blackford Hill. I’ve not seen it this busy for years. The wind at the top was not particularly cold and should have dispersed any virus!

We went up around lunchtime and it was clear many had been busy in the morning. The light was clear and lots of photos were taken. With just a couple of days to go before the new “extras” start I am using up many of my surplus.

I also spent time in the kitchen preparing dauphinois potatoes to freeze for New Years Day and I turned my hand to a Lasagne with bechamel sauce and tomatoes from the greenhouse. My wife had turned them into a sugo sauce which we froze.

That’s dinner sorted for a couple of days!

The moon shots were hand held.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.