RavensRoost

By RavensRoost

Perfectly Imperfect

As a beginning quilter getting the corners of quilt squares to match is a challenge for me. I was so excited when I sewed together these four  6" squares together as the corners came together so well. And then I realized the squares were turned in the wrong directions. Alas, I had to tear out the seam and resew it. The corners didn't come together as well on the second attempt. 

Still, it's a fun project that has helped me forget about the holiday season. While sewing, I enjoyed listening to A Study in Scarlet Women. The novel reimagines Sherlock Holmes as a woman, challenging 19th-century mores and ideas of womanhood. 

Thank you for your stars and hearts for my recent blips; and your comments of commiseration and support about this dark time of year and of COVID isolation. I do appreciate your blip-friendship! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.