George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

And then there was none

So excited.  We didn't (or rather I didn't) realise that Christmas means that there is an ENDLESS supply of roasted chicken.  Yes there is.  And when I finished my bowl, I finished George's bowl too.  Isn't that fantastic?

It all came about because the day before Christmas Eve she was ker-nackered, and she didn't feel like cooking so went to the chicken shop, where, by all accounts, they sell chicken ready roasted.  I know!  It's amazing what you find out.

Anyway, she brought home the chicken entirely forgetting that she was roasting yet another chicken on Christmas Day.

So that's why we had a surfeit of chicken (no, I didn't know what surfeit meant either, until she explained - generally speaking surfeit isn't a dog word).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.