Summer Time Fun : Cycling

This morning my daughter decided to climb to the Monument on Mt Roy, about an hour's walk up hill.  I dropped her off, drove on to Glendhu Bay and walked from there back towards Damper bay.  I saw lots of cyclists and walkers.

After lunch I drove to the lake and walked from there into town.  I must say that the supermarket was full to overflowing.  I reckon that half the young people from the Music Festival up the Cardrona Valley were there buying cold drinks, and potato chips!  The festival 'Rhythm and Alps has 24,000 people there, all tenting for 3 days.  Lets hope that the rain stays away.  +23C today.

The extras are:  Setting off, and looking through the Kanuka to the golden fields beyond.

Glad that I have done my 10K steps, so I can now put my feet up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.