GeorgeCrawford

By GeorgeCrawford

Spring Largs Crocuses

I started my usual Saturday perambulation from West Kilbride in snow, but by the time I got to Largs it was a beautiful spring afternoon with strong sun glancing off the Clyde and through the petals of a fine display of crocuses provided by the council next to the war memorial. Lying prostrate next to a busy prom with my Nikon D300s and macro lens I did attract some strange looks, but I'm used to it. Now off to Nardini's café for healthy leek and potato soup for lunch. And maybe a wee ice cream. 1/125 second, f18, ISO200.

A couple of minor disasters recently - I reset my pedometer at 28 miles by accident, then it stopped working last week at 53 miles. got a new one, however, and I walked home from Nardini's, so today was more than 22 miles in total. That's well over 100 miles since I started the 1000miles in a year notion on 08 February. So well on target, and I suspect the pedometer wasn't working for a few days! It was all Quaver's idea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.