Walking Wednesday

At least I think it's Wednesday! And still no snow!

The sun was shining though in our part of Essex so I ventured out for another local walk for a spot of fresh air! Walked along by Benfleet creek again and there were a few more birds about today as it was low tide. On my walk back I did get to see a couple of stonechats although they weren't hanging about too long for photo ops!  Why can't they all just sit nicely for a minute or so, let us take our photos and then we'd let them get on with their day?!

Legs are feeling it now so I think the radox salts may be required later! We now have the task of sorting through the boxes we've acquired before and during Xmas - just how many do we need to save I wonder?!

And Blip tells me this is my 2,555th entry! Time sure does fly when you're having fun! Thank you to everyone for making it such a wonderful community and sharing your amazing photos! Sounds like a good excuse for some cake to me........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.