Eye boggling

The eye boggling blanket is complete. I love the pattern. It doesn’t boggle your eyes quite as much in real life - does make you a bit dizzy in the snapped version! https://martinupnorth.com/2019/02/08/the-one-for-the-road-blanket-free-pattern-inside/

I have popped it on Leo’s bed and it looks great there. He hasn’t grumbled too much yet but if he does I will find a new spot for it.  

I loved doing this mosaic pattern and already have my eye on another one for the next project.

In other news, we had been nursing along our 2nd car which we don’t use much but is handy for mum and dad to use when we are at work, and for us when Ian and I need to be in different places at the same time. It went in for an MOT and failed so spectacularly that we opted to replace it instead! The engine was fine but various other bits of it had been failing over time.  I suppose it had a good run as it was around 17 years old. So tomorrow it gets picked up for scrap and we collect the new one on Monday. I think it is a Renault Captur but like all things COVID, Ian had to go and sort it alone so I have not even clapped eyes on it yet.  I’ll get to check it out on Monday. He said it was easy to drive so am sure it will be fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.