Bearing up.

Great news about the Oxford vaccine, so I am just waiting for the call, although I think that may take a few weeks yet. Went to Waitrose in Cowbridge this morning and it was very quiet, thank goodness. We walked up to town afterwards as J wanted to go to W H Smith. I walked on up to the Bear Hotel to take a blip of the big teddy outside.  Job done, I went back to meet J coming out of WH Smith's but with a big gash on his head.  He had been bending down to find his BRM magazine which was on the bottom shelf, and as he got to stand up again he scraped his head on the plastic magazine holder. The manager of the store saw it happen and after checking J was okay went to get the accident form for him to fill in.  I told him he is not safe to be let out alone:-) We are having the turkey curry J made yesterday for our evening meal so I am looking forward to that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.