Picture this..

By northernlass261

Lost and Found

I had a moment of slight panic this afternoon when I was due to set off to Mum's to make sure she was comfortable and assist her.   I couldn't find my car keys.   I searched in all the obvious places and was on the point of ringing my sister to go instead when I had a light bulb moment.

Yesterday afternoon when I came in I had my hands full and my walking boots were at the bottom of the stairs drying, so I had dropped them in there and so when I brought the boots upstairs, there they remained.    Phew!

I had already been outside to check if they had been left in the car or dropped somewhere.   However, all is well and Mum was in good form and I managed to get her sitting in the chair for a good half hour and polished her nails ready for the New Year.

Hair do tomorrow afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.