Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Tennis

at 2pm

Then the word came over the bush telegraph and spread down the courts .... ‘we are back in lockdown; tennis club closing’ ... which is very upsetting.

Anyway Liz and i were allowed finish our match. I beat her in a tie break in third set, but hard to smile or be happy about anything really.

Covid numbers are on the rise in Ireland and uncertainty about this new strain and how infectious it is.

But we all have to be personally responsible and do the right thing for the common good.

I remain as always positive and hopeful about better days. No surrender from me. Plus I realise just how much there is to live for. Like picnics, for instance. A lovely summer’s day picnic. Yes I think I will hold onto that thought.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.