Rainy River

A chilly day with a frost first thing but it wasn't long before the rain set in and so it has remained.

I decided to go out this afternoon despite the rain but I only had to go a short way before I stopped by the drive that goes down to Wear Farm. There I could just lower my window to take this view of the river estuary and the little tree on the shore. I wasn't sure whether a mono would be best but i went for colour and have added a mono version as an extra.

As expected 78% of England will go into Tier 4, the highest level of restrictions, from midnight with most of the remaining 22% going into Tier 3. No areas will remain in Tier 2 and only the Scilly Isles remain in Tier 1. 

So let's all keep our heads down and stay safe until the newly announced Oxford vaccine can be rolled out and give us all the hope of returning to a more normal life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.