Wood's adventures

By Pippilongstock

well timed

So Ad was jealous of my new wheels and decided he wanted to join us on wheels. We used a local blog to find cycle rides for children, and one of the suggestions was the Deerness Valley Railway walk. What we discovered when we arrived at the start was that there are three railway walks heading off from the start. Perfect, when littlest doesn't have gears yet.

It was super icy and KLW ended up hitting the ground three times, the final time he asked while prone on the floor "why does it always happen to me" before hopping back up. It was good. 

Who knew the service that Beeching would do for novice adult cyclists... and children with no gears.

And now tier 4; although these two will be back at school which I guess is a relief for me, if not for teachers. 

The details to log in for my Aunt's funeral have arrived, I am torn between the relief of technology and the brutality of it all. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.