Bright spots

I've been busy with the preparations for tomorrow's goodies, the Dutch traditional 'oliebollen' will have to be made tomorrow.
They're deep-fried filled dough balls and one of the tasks before they can be done is cleaning the deep-fryer and changing the oil, which I did today
I also made the salmon mousse for the New Year's Eve supper already.
I'm trying to go through my 2020 archives in order to choose 12 images for the 2021 calendar (yes, very late, but there are no appointments anyway for the next 20 days !). Bittersweet to go through the months via photos, what an agonising year it has been ! But also wonderful to see some of the highlights and discover some overlooked jewels, like the macro of the poppy seedpod filled with water in the extra.

So, all in all, I hardly took any photos today until I saw the bright spots in the view from the kitchen window, when the low setting sun got some rays through the clouds. That will have to do for today's Blip then.

Oops, edited to add that tomorrow's very, very optional theme for Abstract Thursday is 'fireworks' and the tag will be AT288.

Thanks very much for the kind comments and stars for yesterday's wet and cold rose !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.