My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Good to snow you

I missed most of the snow yesterday, I was at work while it snowed at home and by the time I got back it was basically patchy frozen slush. It's cold enough though for some of it to hang on. With a day off to look after the boys I took Owen up to Haughmond Hill for a wander about. Most of the snow has melted but it was still about in patches, especially this wintery looking area around the owl sculpture.

So Shropshire is moving up to Tier 3 and Cheshire up to Tier 4 in the newest announcement of restrictions today. It's basically all a lockdown without actually calling it a lockdown, can't wait to see what fun and games that'll cause at work. It throws our New Year plans of seeing family and a trip to the zoo out of the window too.
But something needs to be done with 981 new deaths announced today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.