Things and thinking

Not been out today, which is not how I like it but the rain was persistent and we had things to do at home. J has been (so painfully) manipulating sports science data into the most complicated Excel I have ever seen. Meanwhile I gathered a few comforting things around me and got stuck into research and notes for my re-draft. 

It involves a change of timeline which is perplexing and the usual headache of fruitlessly researching the near past. A shout out here for 'The Wayback Machine' digital web archive which enables you to 'go back in time' to see what websites looked like (and thus if you are lucky, extract some of the info you need). 

Although despite a considerable slog on both our parts, I'm not sure that either of us really achieved our goals today! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.