Pferdeschorschi

By schorschi

The Naked Truth

Posting this 30th December 2020, the day after the German "THW Kiel" Handball Team won the European Champions League Cup against FC Barcelona. Their home stadium is the still commonly called Ostseehalle but officially due to sponsorship now the "Wunderkino" stadium.
_________________________________________________________________________


I was up in Kiel doing work at my companies (MannEgerton/Inchcape) two BMW dealerships there, one was the main dealership in Kiel and another smaller one in a suburb.

One of the younger management team who I knew reasonably well had been hit by some emergency illness and was in hospital. Went to visit him, and he gave me his ticket for the Chris Rea concert. The manager of the dealership also had a ticket, and we went together.

Lovely evening. We were in the standing area but when "Gone Fishing" was sung I nearly drifted off to sleep. The song remains my absolute favourite when I want to switch off.

Tomorrow, 31st December 2020 at 23:00 GMT, Fish are taking back control. Hang on to your nets, it could get rough.

PS DM40 was equivalent to €20 and thus not yet even £20 in 2020 money.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.