Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

We are still here!

Yes, another gap in my blipping.  

Taking photos and uploading to Blipfoto is something I really enjoy.  But like many things, it gets crowded out by a very busy life.  

While 2020 has been a very difficult year for many people, it has been a good year for my consulting - which surprises me as much as anyone.  But I am truly grateful for the work.  It keeps us going.  

Twice a week I spend 2 hours with my physical therapist - 30 minutes for warm-up and stretching, 30-45 minutes for "hands-on" work, and at least 45 minutes in aquatic therapy and swimming.  And every Friday, I do lap swimming for 45 minutes.   Then, every day, I do my stretching and exercises in 4 - 15 minute segments through the day.   In the two months since my surgery, my therapist and I see great improvement in my range of motion.  Little by little, the pain is beginning to subside.  I am very thankful for my therapist and the healing.  I feel more hopeful about a full recovery.  

But, enough about me.  

I also want all of you to know that I appreciate you so much.  I appreciate the encouragement and friendship that you shower on me.  You are a wonderful group of people.  Thank you. 

So, for 2021, I am going to try again to blip everyday.  There is a lot happening in the coming months, but I want to make this a higher priority in my life.  

So, with luck, my trusty D810, iPhone and I will be here.   

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.