Happy New Year!

I can't quite believe it's the last day of the year!!  Despite all the things that have gone on, it seems to have gone by in a flash.

Went out today to pay a couple of bills.  Then for a quick wander around the shops.  It was very quiet everywhere.

A couple of Christmas decorations I bought the other day, had been reduced again, by 50%!!!  I should've waited.  But other shops had sold out of these particular decorations.

I've found the receipt, I could take them back, and re-buy them again!

The rest of the day I've spent sorting things out, whilst listening to old comedy shows, on BBC Radio 4.

I had to laugh at the disclaimers that came up, just before each show was broadcast.

Happy New Year to everyone, let's hope it's a lot better than 2020, in every possible way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.