Frost

Another stunning morning to remind us of the beauty around us and to take a moment to stop and appreciate it.

What a year - but I think we can all say that. I have probably had some of the most stressful times this year with my mums poor health, being her only carer and then her death in May.  Clearing her house and selling it was so sad, although I am glad we were able to sell it quickly,  The thought that I would not be able to go in to her peaceful house and that familiar smell was hard. At times I thought I could do things, or cope with it all, but she I have my mum to thank for my strength.
However, I know her quality of life was gone and she knew that too. I will always miss phoning her at midnight on News Year Eve to wish each other Happy New Year.

It's been an exciting year for Louis - buying his first house. He seems very settled which I am so pleased about. Fu finished his degree and started a Masters (only to defer it till September 2021), he still needs to find his way.

Mr PB and I had an amazing holiday, that we really didn't think we would get to go on, but did. Tuscany was everything I had hoped it would be - stunning scenery, the people so friendly, food amazing and very very hot! 

I am pleased with my decision not to go into teaching. I think as I have got older I am more selfish about my own time. I did love it, bit not the stress that went with it. I also appreciate that the management at school did not pile on the pressure on me, there were other fires to put out and I was just getting on with the job - with no complaints. I have loved getting back to my sewing.

Covid has been a huge black cloud. I know we are not through it yet, and it really worries me  how we will come out of this. What the new normal will look like and when will we be able to plan for things in the future.

Tonight we leave the EU. I think this will have huge implications for us. I remember crying when I heard the result from the referendum.  

Anyway, I started this blip post with saying about the beauty around us. One thing I will continue to do, and try and do more of, is appreciate what is around me like simple frosty berries.

happy New Year Blippers 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.