Goodbye 2020

It goes without saying that this year has been pretty s**t and we all pray that things will start to get better in 2021.

However, I’m going to look at my three positives that have come out of this year. Josh and Natalie tied the knot on what, I think was the hottest day of the year. Not the planned celebration in France although we hope to do that next summer.  Then Sim and Natalie surprised us with the news that we are to become grandparents for the first time next May (I pray that cuddles will be allowed by then). Finally, Rebecca got that ring on her finger after 10 years together with Mo and the wedding is booked for next November. 

Lots to look forward to but also to be grateful for what we have.

 I, as many others have, struggled quite a lot through the first lockdown and it certainly helped when we returned back to school in June and we now enter a tricky few months to get through but hopefully with the injections just around the corner we can now see light at the end of the tunnel.

May I wish all you lovely people a very happy and healthy 2021.  Xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.