The last day of 2020

Went for a very icy and slippy walk this morning, short and not too sweet thanks to incredibly hard, frozen ground which was incredibly difficult to negotiate (no wonder we didn't see any other walkers on the path). Took this view from the cold side of the valley (thankfully I live on the other, sunny side, where the ground is less challenging to walk). 

It's the last day of a very challenging year that has meant different ways of working, cancelled travel plans, new living arrangements, not being able to meet with friends and relatives as much as usual. So much other stuff has happened making it my least favourite year to date. 

On the plus side I feel I have both made and grabbed at  opportunities that I may not have given much attention to, had it not been for the restrictions that were imposed upon us.

Late Bruch of smoked salmon, scrambles eggs and muffins. Yummy!

Hopeful that 2021 will be a much better year.

Wishing my fellow Blippers a lovely New Years Eve

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.