KIlner Jar with Lentils

That sounds like it could be the title of a painting. I acquired four such jars years ago, and two have now gone by the wayside. I use the remaining two as storage jars.
    In other news I went shopping today as we Scots traditionally do on Hogmanay. I'm not interested in any of it, I just want to have some nice food and drink to hand. In the queue for the till, the lady behind me was quite concerned over whether the beer bottles on top of my basket were secure. I could see her point, so I took a couple out. She wanted to get me a bigger basket, but I told her I was good. When I got my stuff on the conveyor belt, I looked back in her direction, and she gave me a thumbs up .I responed in kind. It was good of her to care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.