I took this photograph yesterday at the loch, and as today it has been snowing and not suitable for me to go out, I thought this would do or my blip.

Have spent the morning cooking, making a smoked ham joint in the slow cooker, smells delicious as it cooks in apple juice and cider.  Will finish it off in the oven tomorrow to give it a honey and dark sugar coating, with some mustard. 

 And we will have it with some Janssons Temptation, a potato, onion dish with anchovies and cream, baked in the oven.  I have semi prepared it so that I have only to cook it tomorrow.  The recipe is one all my family use, originally came from my sister in Sweden, and much loved by us all, although it is a bit of a fiddle to make.

The old year is almost over, thank goodness, no one will be sad to see it go.  I wish all of you a happy, peaceful, and most of all healthy 2021.

Keep blipping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.