Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Christmas at the Botanics

JH had two spare tickets for this and offered them to T and me - we had no hesitation in accepting! I did take photos without nobody in this installation, but I decided that I preferred it with people to give it some scale. Although we were outside we were asked to wear masks and there were fairly frequent instructions over the PA system to observe distancing. You can never really get away from the virus, and there were areas where there were so many people that it was difficult to keep to the distancing rules, but it was good to be doing something which might easily have been cancelled due to the restictions. There are two other photos from the show, one of cyclamen which were maybe a bit more than a metre tall, and the other from a light show projected onto Inverleith House.

I've also got a couple of extras from a walk up Blackford Hill which T and I did earlier in the day. We had originally planned to skirt the hill and avoid the crowds on the summit, but it was a lovely day with good views so we decided to join the throng briefly. The photo with the tennis courts in the foreground is looking northwest towards Cortorphine Hill and shows my flat - but I'm not going to tell you where it is - and the other photo is looking north: you can see the castle on the left and beyond that, the Firth of Forth, with East Lomond Hill in Fife on the skyline.

Back-blipped from 31st - using up a few more extra photos, but I will still have a large surplus at the stroke of midnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.