Hogmanay

Although I've missed out on some trips abroad (France, Belgium, Washington DC and Fuerteventura) and to the extremes of Scotland (Colonsay and the Highlands) that would have been fun, and loved ones have had bad times in 2020, I'm thankful that, personally, I can still look back on the year positively.

I've found the outdoor pleasures I need in the local countryside, and I'm closer to my friends than before. Extreme pleasures have been fewer, but I've had more time to savour them. I'm more relaxed than when chasing around commuting and traveling, and my work has made fulfilling steps forwards.

In still looking forward to a New Year, though!

Happy Hogmanay!

Although I didn't take this today, for me it counts because I edited it for A this morning, after she regretted that her right lens had steamed up, because the weather has been too poor to be worth going out, and because it's a nice photo of the two of us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.