End of the Year

Well, what a year it has been.  Not all bad but it's certainly shaken us up quite a lot.  Most of us have adapted to Zoom and Google Meets which brought some sense of togetherness and 'normality' - even some benefits.  At my camera club we have been able to have speakers from far and wide and my judging opportunities have ranged equally far; there's a lot to be said for it.  I think most of us are highly relieved that the vaccine for Covid is now getting going - it will be the saviour of the situation.

This blip has taken a great deal of time!  I thought I would summarise 2020 by adding two blips from each month into one of the Orb Mosaics - a bit laborious in parts but still great fun.  Many thanks to John Gravett for his clear instructions.

So, thrusting onward into 2021 - time cannot be slowed nor hastened.  I am very much hoping for getting around a bit more during the year, although it's amazing how many images can be made going not very far.

A Happy New Year to all Blippers and let's hope we can have a few blipmeets before too long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.