The End

Of 2020. And Brexit. Let’s hope for a better year in 2021.

Inspired by several other blippers, I suggested a walk round a cemetery. I’d been meaning to go and find my uncle’s grave in Cambridge so we took the dog and, after about an hour of walking round in the freezing cold, I found him (see extra). I never knew him as he died when he was 10, the year before I was born. I remember visiting his grave when I was a very small girl, with my Nan. His death had a devastating effect on my dad’s family as you can imagine. I cleared the headstone a little bit. Someone had left some plastic flowers, but it could have been years ago.


D is making beef Wellington and we’re having a quiet one with the children, probably a game or 2 later on.

Happy New Year everyone x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.