WE GON' BE ALRIGHT

Another bike ride today.  I had a bath first, trying to loosen up my shoulder which has been sore for a couple of weeks, then got out just as Tim got back from his ride.  I headed down to Greenwich and along the river; lots of people out and about, so it was slow going, and I didn't want to go too far as the path is pretty narrow for quite a way along there.  

Stopped at this pier (jetty?) near Morden Wharf before heading home again.  I quite like the fact that someone has painted over the less positive graffiti that was there before with a more positive message (previously it said 'Would you be happy if you died today' - and now it says 'We gon' be alright.')

Had a pretty relaxed afternoon, then spoke to my friend Mark who phoned from Australia this evening, and then had a long Zoom call with my friend Lizzie - so lovely to catch up with them both.

Just realised this is my 3,000th entry on Blip - so I'll take this opportunity to say thank you and sorry to everyone who kindly stops by to look at my journal, and/or gives me stars/hearts and leaves me comments; I really do appreciate it and I'm sorry I'm not better at replying and reciprocating.  I spread myself too thin across too many different photo sites, but I love Blip for the encouragement it gives me to post every day, and for the community of lovely people and photo enthusiasts.  Think I'll be here for a long while to come (and will continue to have intermittent spurts of catching up with everyone else's journals....)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.