Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Playing Safe

We spotted this snowman on the way home last night, but it wasn't an appropriate time to stop. I was glad to see it was still there this morning when I was dropping Katy's car off. It's a little less rotund than it was yesterday, (wish I could melt off inches like that!) but I love his mask!

We had the girls all day today, they arrived at 8am, I'll confess to switching on Madagascar at one point to get some breathing space. We weren't out much as the weather wasn't very encouraging. It was warmer than yesterday so, although we had a little snow, it didn't really lie. The pavements are not nice to walk on just now, in places out of reach of the sun there is thick ice with melt on top, very slippery especially if you come on it unawares.
We had a productive day, Isobel helped me make a plum sponge and then we made coconut pyramids. On the way home at bed time, we drove round a few more streets looking at the Christmas lights. A quiet Hogmanay as usual for us this year. I'll be home at around 10.45-11pm, I'll try to stay awake for the bells and not to get too maudlin at 11, we have to look forward now. On the other hot topic, it sounds like the vaccine may be landing sooner rather than later so if we can just get through the next few months we may be able to move into the light.

Happy Hogmanay everybody and a guid new year when it comes. Thanks for all the support and encouragement throughout the year and for taking the time to visit and comment. Always appreciated even if not always acknowledged as much as I intend.

2020 - finished, no more, over, the end!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.