MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Last walk of 2020

I was spoilt for choice with photos and unable to pick just one so I did a collage of the best ones.
Woke up this morning to find more snow had fallen but it was only a light dusting on top of the ice.
Ventured out despite it being somewhat treacherous on the paths - tried to walk on frozen snowy grass and gritted roads till I reached the PF. Got good grip on my wellies.
It started snowing just as I was setting off but didn't last long. By the time I got through the wood to the former golf course I had freezing rain to contend with but that didn't last very long either.
After this it was a really nice walk although a bit of a workout on the legs due to frozen ground and walking gingerly.
I know most people are glad to see the back of 2020 but it hasn't all been bad. I am pleased to still be around. 
Still biuzzing that the Oxford vaccine got approved yesterday - should make for easier, faster  vaccination. Can't wait for mine!
Happy New Year everyone, may your dreams come true. Stay safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.