The making of a lemon flan.

It was quite snowy this morning. The last day of the year was spent indoors. I did some reading and research. And my busier wife made the flan for our New Year’s Day meal together tomorrow.

The Tesco home delivery man came. A good service. The road was clearer by then.

Family are all well - and having Hogmanay 2020 style; including a zoom quiz and a quiet night in. No jigsaws feature though!

And so 2020 passes into the history books. I’m glad we had a great family trip to Amsterdam before Coronavirus overprinted society and Restrictions came into force.

My wife and family has been so important to me this year. We’ve all grown stronger. We’ve talked, had a few dark moments...and many a laugh. We’ve safely enjoyed what we have with those most important. We’ve amended plans, managed disappointments and some frustrations. Like many we’ve learned new skills and ways of living, and developed talents; we got a few projects done along the way too! And we’ve successfully managed to maintain our wider friendships - looking back 2020 has been fine for us overall. I’m obviously aware so many are not as fortunate, and life has been unkind, and that they’ll have difficult months and years ahead. I’m also grateful to so many who’ve worked hard on the frontline and behind the scenes to help us all.

Many new memories have been made, some captured in my blipfoto journal. It’s been quite a year to document. And I’ve enjoyed seeing how others are doing. Thankyou.

Finally, I’m still a Scot AND a European, despite Brexit. And always will be.

Happy New Year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.