Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Happy New year

Well, here it is, another year gone and what a year it has been.   I hope you have had a happy and safe Christmas and I wish you all the best for 2021.   For the first time in many years I had a quiet night at home seeing in the New Year, just Hamish and me.   No fireworks -  unless you can call the domestic I heard outside my bedroom window last night fireworks.

I have got Maggy back from the vets this morning.   She has been there the last two days and I have been really worried about her because she is one of those dogs that thinks it is fine to eat absolutely everything.  Something she ate did not agree with her and she has been quite ill but now (with a shaven backside and zinc on her bum) she is back home safe and sound.  Wish me luck keeping her quiet for the next few days.

I had Christmas in Sydney with the family and things are not looking so good there with the Northern beaches Covid cluster spreading.  I feel it must go into lockdown soon and I can't believe that they think the third Cricket test against India will go ahead.   Crazy times. 

I heard a medical person saying that things will never go back to the way it was before because of Covid.  I wonder whether that it is true.   I hope not although I suspect some things will have changed forever.

Well that is a bit gloomy isn't it?  I didn't mean to be as I just wanted to wish you all a very happy, safe and shall we say a better year in 2021.

Best wishes,
Jenny

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.