A wee game of cards

What a year it has been. Lots of lows - not seeing family, youngest still in hospital ( 3 long years :( ) eldest so near yet so far. Cancelled plans and endless days working at home. But there have been highs too. 'A' has been here for most of the year, we have rediscovered our beautiful town and countryside and life has changed pace in many respects. We still are playing cards after dinner and walking every day. We are cooking healthier more often and taking less for granted.
I was new to blip this time last year and it has been without doubt one of the things to keep me going. I feel I've made new friends, shared my life and taken comfort in the everyday situations I read about and see. Thank you to you all and I wish you a healthy and happy 2021.
( Couldn't resist the blip today, we had crackers at dinner and mini cards were the prize, so we used them for our game! Extra is the final 2020 walk showing a dark but beautiful Dunblane)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.