But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

The Christmas Tree.

At three o’clock, the sun was shining, and the sky was beginning to colour nicely so I decided to pop out for half an hour for that stunning once-in-a-lifetime sunset photograph. In the time it would have taken a Donald Trump saying to travel half-way around the World, the sun had gone, the shy turned a murky grey and the first snow flakes were beginning to fall. Having recently watched instructional videos about grasping the Scottish climate with eager hands, I went out anyway though, in fairness to myself, I rarely turn down the opportunity of enjoying myself – what ever the weather. Amongst the handful of pictures I brought home were two of (approximately) lone trees (a subject featuring in recent inspirational videos on composition) with the Blip fitting the festive season and the first extra being appropriate for the weather. The second features some surprisingly sensible sheep sitting out the blizzard; sheep are not the most intelligent of creatures, I once found the carcass of one underneath a cattle grid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.