ABT

By ABT

Treats for Santa?

Lucky Santa...

The reason for the whisky...When I was young, we lived in Tomatin (not too far from Inverness, Scotland), my dad worked in the distillery. It was one of the largest in Scotland at that time.  It's thought that whisky was distilled there as early as the 16th Century.   As soon as you drove into the village you could smell the whisky.  There was a wee burn ran through the village - the water ran so clear but it also had the faint whisky colour and really smelt of whisky.  As kids, our playground was the forests and streams which surrounded the village.  I was so young then but I remember so much about it.  It fuelled my imagination like no other time in my life.  I just loved it and enjoy taking a trip to the village if I'm ever in the area.  Good to see the distillery is doing so well - the whisky is enjoyed by many and is known to be one of the favourites of Stephen Fry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.