Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Nearly done

13.12.20
Back to work this morning. 6am until 11.20pm with a quick fifteen minutes for my free tea and marmite on toast.
While I was there Mr K took the Little Misses to try and find their tree for the dining room. The one with all the coloured lights, tinsel, and woodland animals made of bark which have no place on a civilised Christmas tree!!
No luck at the auction place where we got ours, the garden centre or any of the supermarkets. Apparently Waitrose had some for £48 but that was a little pricey. They usually have the IKEA one which is only £25 and comes with a £20 voucher to spent in the new year. I tried to order one the other day but they were all sold out.
Apparently the Little Misses were OK with not having one which made me sad. Their ridiculously gaudy tree has so many treasures on it which they’ve made and bought over the years. It doesn’t feel right to leave it all sitting in a box.
I’ll have to see if I can get one from somewhere!
More general decorating when I got home. There is light at the end of the tunnel.
And what Mr K can’t do with a paper chain!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.