Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Brew Years Eve

Today has been very uneventful, which is rather good, I suppose. Rich and I watched a terrible but also kind of great New Year themed horror, Bloody New Year, scoffed a chippy tea, and I had a few brews throughout the evening. We counted down to the New Year with a couple of episodes of Comedy Bang Bang before tuning into the Hootenanny for the final countdown. Not really the way either of us wanted to see in a New Year, but we had each other and that's enough for me.

What's to be said for 2020, really? We all know it's been a total crap heap. On the one hand I count myself incredibly lucky that the worst that has come of the pandemic for me has been being stuck at home; I was able to transition to working from home, I have my health, I haven't lost anyone close to me. On the other hand, I'm so tired. Tired of worrying, of not sleeping, of not having a support network in person, of the uncertainty. What happened with Rich's health has taken a toll on both of us and though I know things won't magically get better as 2020 turns into 2021, I have to hope for better times in the future. I hope for them for everyone, too, whatever your situation. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.