peterdawson

By peterdawson28

Fresh beginnings

I've never been one for new year's resolutions and in fact find the whole new year thing a bit wearing. That said, I've been away from Blip for far too long now and it feels like I need something to bring some creative discipline to my life so I'm going to try posting more regularly again.

This young redwing is one of a number that has been bouncing around behind the block of flats where I live. Until today all efforts to catch a worthwhile image have been thwarted by a combination of poor technique, bad light and pesky twigs. Today's effort isn't great because the light was still grotty and the shot was taken through my less than pristine bedroom window, but at a range of less than 10 feet even I had to get something worth sharing (as long as you don't zoom in too close!).

To those I follow and to those who followed me, please accept my apologies for the long absence and to all of you out there in the Bliposphere have a happy, safe, and healthy 2021.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.