Friday

Happy New Year!

What a glorious start! Hetty was thrilled to bump into her boyfriend, Howard, during her walk this morning. Not that you can guess by the expressions on their faces. Storm is looking for Teg, who refused to join in for the photograph. And Godric is looking perturbed.

So ends the strangest of years. Am I allowed to admit to enjoying a lot of it? The summer went on for ever and I made the most of lockdown. I had 6 weeks of Florence, which was a bonus. We had our downs, as many of us did; Gary's cardiac arrest and Mum dying. But Gary made it. The miracle boy! I would have loved to have seen more of Henry and Rach but there will be other times. Meds are doing their thing for my eldest child, as best they can.

And Hetty!  A pain in the bum but I adore her!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.