SamAgainPlease

By SamAgainPlease

Lunch at Mum's and Dad's

A very odd Christmas this year on Sydney's Northern Beaches (although not as unusual as most of the rest of the world).

We normally go to my partner's brother's house but we were not allowed to leave our local government area this year (and no one was allowed in).

Christmas Day we saw no one as we'd already agreed to not see my parents on the day for a variety of reasons so Boxing Day was about all we got this year - high quality problem!

Absence makes the heart grow fonder.

The chair is from a set of eight that I grew up with.  There's one with arms which is, of course, my father's.  Odd given that the chairs were originally my mother's parent's.  Not that odd really now I think about it.  Not as odd as women changing their name when they get married and that still happens in these days of enlightenment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.