New Year, New Bloom...

Happy New Year Blip world!  A not so quiet evening thanks to the multitude of fireworks that were set off in the neighbourhood! I celebrated midnight whilst being in the shed in the company of the bunny and his radio playing 80's tunes - he didn't seem bothered by the fireworks but could have just been distracted by the treats I supplied him with!

A grey day to start the new year and I've begun the year productively - it won't last!! Bed stripped, wardrobe clutterings sorted through, prints of photos ordered, emails caught up with, new calendars updated,  a bit of jigsaw puzzling, even some gardening as I got to prune back the dahlias that the frost finally got to, and now time to read! I hope the rest of the year continues in similar form!!

First hellebore flower spotted in the garden! And hopefully many more to follow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.