Sparklers at Midnight

Indian street food, zoom quiz games with J, Exploding Kittens (card game) and sparklers at midnight.  A very different way to spend Hogmanay but a good one.  New Year's Day has been a two walk day - morning walk at Aros, then up Cnoc Fuar after a delicious brunch made by R.  Will shortly be heading for the sofa, possibly with duvet, to watch 'I Know Where I'm Going' - a tradition I started with J many years ago.  She can't be here this year so will be watching it on her sofa in Leicester.  Included some extras.

I will be hosting the Mono Monday challenge for the month of January. First time ever.  It's a little bit different and if my instructions aren't clear just let me know!  I love the idea of communicating with images alone.  So for January's MonoMonday challenge I'm giving you a link to one of my blips from years ago (R chose them for me) and ask you to respond to any element of that image. This could be the subject, a shape, texture, composition, etc.  Anything goes.  And it's up to you whether you choose to write about how/why you've decided to reply with your image.

So for Monday Jan 4th if you'd like to join in, please respond to this image and tag MM363.

I'm really looking forward to seeing what you come up with.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.