New Growth

of the hyacinths :)

Wishing you all a Happy, Healthy 2021!

And my New Year's resolutions are....wait and see...




Sorry folks, but a bit of a rant (please don't feel you have to read it)...

despite saying I was going to bed before midnight last night, I fell asleep for a short while when I was watching The Great Festive Sewing Bee and was woken up by a loud firework before the end of the programme..  

Charlie had disappeared out the cat flap...I went out calling her on and off - there were many and varied very loud fireworks for a good hour from 9 o'clock pm until 11 o'cloc, and then again at midnight :(:(  

How come there was this enormous display of fireworks on New Years Eve when we are in Tier 4 -I have no idea - but I hope the people concerned get into trouble!!

Poor Charlie returned just after 1am and of course I couldn't go to bed without knowing she was safe in due to fireworks :(  

End of rant...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.