Picture this..

By northernlass261

A Sign of the Times

I took a walk out this morning to post a couple of letter, things I could not do online.  I walked by this Church - St Johns Methodist Church in South Ossett.   Sadly up for sale, it was closed in January 2020.   Not a very remarkable building but I expect if will be made into flats or houses.

Alongside and to the rear is a well kept graveyard. (Extra)  So I expect any new neighbours will have company!

I was invited to my son and wife's (in my bubble) for dinner today but decided I would have a quiet day.   Getting worried about this new variant of the virus as I help with Mum's care and we need to be extra careful.   Had some sad, if not unexpected news, that my mum's Aunt had died this morning, she was 100.   Her daughter lives in Wales so I don't know how she is going to manage the arrangements.   I expect she will be able to come under those circumstances.

I did stay up last night and saw all the fireworks around and about.   A great display - I wonder if it was more than usual given the year we have had.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.