Pre Sunset Sky

A bit warmer today with some rain this morning which washed away most of the snow and ice from yesterday - at least it cleared the footpaths making them easier to walk on.

I set off after 2 p.m. hoping for a bit of a sunset - which in the end was a little different to what I expected. Instead of a nice red glow we got this really dramatic looking cloud layer with a bit of brightness around the sun.

Blip sorted thankfully otherwise it may have been a part finished jigsaw - which is slow going.

I have decided on a slightly different approach to a walking challenge this year.  I have joined a group who are doing a virtual walk from Land’s End to John O’Groats with a route of just over 1000 miles - with 365 days to complete it, that is just 2.74 miles per day. I plan to record ‘boots on’ steps only for this challenge  - i.e. only when I am out for a walk and not just general wandering about. I will still record my total daily steps. Today I walked 8900 steps (out of 10,500 total steps so far) - that is just over 4 miles, so that is a good start.

Happy New Year everybody

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.