Perfect Start

After a very lazy start to the day - when did I last have breakfast in bed?! - it's been a good one.   A long walk with Meg in the mid-day sunshine was a treat, the sun so warm that I carried my coat for a while.  The low light played out beautifully in the hills - extra pic.  A passing friend stopped for a chat and by the time I got back for lunch the other two were up and about.   Late afternoon we all went for a bike ride, the first time in years that I've ridden my bike (delivered from Norfolk before Christmas) just for fun.   It was good.

Fitting to start the new year of this journal with a fresh crocus flower.   Crocus atticus, a Greek species but easily grown in UK gardens.   There are a couple of cultivars in the trade but this is one I raised from seed years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.