365Snaps

By HumdrumLife

Throat infection

I have had a sore throat for most of the Christmas break. I kept thinking it would then materialise into a cold. After over a week of pain, and with Mr B pointing a torch light into my throat, it looked like it might be a bacterial throat infection. We compared my throat with some images on Google.

I telephoned the surgery thinking it would take many weeks before I could see a GP. I was told that I could have a telephone consultation that very morning. Sure enough,  half an hour later a doctor was on the phone. I explained my symptoms and what my throat looked like. I could hear him tapping away at a keyboard. He diagnosed it as tonsillitis and has given me 10 days worth of penicillin. Well, no drinking for me then!!!

This evening we had some curry with leftover turkey.

We watched Jools Holland on TV to see the new year in. 

Goodbye 2020, you will not be missed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.