January 1st 2021

It has been what I call a “slow” day here..the first one of the new year.
I’ve made a start on packing away the decorations, with the exception of the Nativity, which we’ll remain in place until the 6th. Twelfth Night.
I realised I had not taken any photos at all. The weather is raw outside with a cold biting wind..
We had an early night last night, both of us feeling very tired for whatever reason.
The burst of sounds from the fireworks all around the area at midnight woke me. Hubby slumbered on!
The photo is a back blip from one of our longer walks during the week. (I hope you will be lenient with me for that!)
The sundown that day just lifted my spirits and filled me with hope in its beauty.
There will be more sunsets to come.
I wish you all a Happy New Year as we set out once more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.